X3 Set Visit Mentions Nightcrawler

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is just the beginning - talk Marvel on the big screen, small screen and everything in between. DC Cinematic Universe and independent comic creations are welcome, too - The Walking Dead, Preacher, etc.
Stoffelees
Lubber
Lubber

Post by Stoffelees »

Hello, I just signed up tonight, but I've been slinking about these forums for the past two years. I frequently visit another site that updates on super hero movies (I'm not sure if I can mention it or if I'll get in trouble). I saw that they had mentioned Nightcrawler and immediately 'ported over here to see what had been said about it. To my shock there was nothing.

I know it may not seem like much, but for some reason it really sparked my interest and perhaps even got my hopes up. Here's the quote:

"Q: Nightcrawler's not back, do you address that?

Gorder: No we don't, and it's not really necessary in the story that we have. We would have liked to have had Nightcrawler back but, there's certain trade -offs that you take with a story, and Nightcrawler's an expensive character, prosthetic makeup wise, and also visual effects wise and so if you're going to have a character like Nightcrawler, you want to have a story arc that justifies that expense. And you also want to make the actor happy that he has a significant role to don the makeup and the effects, and do the stunt work and that sort of thing. So we just had so many other characters that we wanted to try to get in and introduce, that were new, that we will probably leave that open and bring him back in some other sequel."

So, I'll now end my post in saying that I'm glad I finally signed up and I hope to find my place among the Nightcrawler fans here.
HoodedMan
Administrator
Administrator
Title: Lord Sarcasmo von Snarkypants

Post by HoodedMan »

So basically they weren't going to feature Kurt at all, then figured out it was kind of pointless to dress him up and pay the actor then. Gotcha. :/