Art Project help

All Nightcrawler, all the time! THE place to discuss everyone's favorite fuzzy elf in all his various incarnations!
DreadPirateBluetail
Lubber
Lubber

Art Project help

Post by DreadPirateBluetail »

Hey there fellow 'Crawler fans...

I have an art project for my humanities class and due to recent events, I'd like to sort of use Nightcrawler as my inspiration.

I'm supposed to create a still life and paint it in several different styles.

One of the things I wish I had, but do not, is a Nightcrawler plushie. Does anyone know where I can find a pattern?

If not, can anyone think of objects I might have lying around (I'm an 18 year old girl) that might commemorate the fuzzy elf's life?

I can't use a comic because I'm a poor artist and my teacher has already showed disapproval of painting a recreation of a picture, which is sort of like a comic.

Thanks for the help....
tears~fall~like~glass
Dread Pirate
Dread Pirate
Title: Timelord
Nightscrawlearth Character: :x23 :rachel

Art Project help

Post by tears~fall~like~glass »

I don't know about the plushie, but I have a few action figures, if those'll work. Some fun, circus type fabric could be fun to use as a base. Maybe a sword (Dunno about you, but I know people that collect them)? Could go the religious way with a rosary or something.

I'm looking around my room and trying to think of stuff I have since I'm the same age, and it's not working out very well. ><
DreadPirateBluetail
Lubber
Lubber

Art Project help

Yeah, I used to have a foil when I fenced, but my mother took it away when I quit because my younger siblings kept hurting each other with it....unfortunate.

I have an angel statue I'd like to use, but no action figures, as unfortunate as that is.

I think focusing on the circus thing would be great, so I'm going to give my closet another good look through. I have gypsy ancestry, so I like to collect things that look vaguely gypsy-ish so I can pretend my family stuck to their roots.